

C.U.P.E. Local 1883 1-300 Victoria St. N. Kitchener, ON t. 519-571-1452 f. 519-571-0528 www.cupe1883.ca

February 2025 General Membership Meeting Tuesday, February 11, 2025 ZOOM

Executive Present: Noelle Fletcher, Rhonda Gould, Kristen Eva, Paula Giles, Kim Koch, Stacey DeMars

Call to order: 5:34p.m.

Equality Statement/Roll Call of Officers/Land Acknowledgment

The Equality statement was read by Paula. Roll Call of Officers was completed. Noelle read the land acknowledgement.

Motion M/S Paula Giles/Kim Koch to suspend regular business and go to new business **Discussion? None CARRIED**

Voting on New Members and Initiation deferred

Reading of Minutes of Previous Meeting deferred

Matters Arising Out of the Minutes deferred

Treasurer's Report deferred

Communications deferred

Grievance Report

deferred

Secretary Report

deferred

Job Evaluation Report

deferred

Health and Safety Report

deferred

President Report

deferred

Reports of Committees and Delegates

deferred

Unfinished Business

deferred

New Business

1. Did you know?

deferred

Noelle cedes chair to Stacey

2. Motion M/S Noelle Fletcher/Paula Giles to amend budget to increase building budget line to \$54,000, which is an increase of \$12,000, and an additional \$2,000 for moving expenses **Discussion? None**

CARRIED

3. Nominations and Elections

- i. Vice-President, Health & Safety: two-year term
 - Rhonda Gould nominated by Kristen Eva acclaimed
- ii. Grievance Chair: two-year term
 - Stacey DeMars nominated by Danielle Kraftchick acclaimed
 - Paula Giles nominated by Sheryl Mascoll declined
- iii. Recording Secretary: two-year term
 - Stacey DeMars nominated by Danielle Kraftchick declined
 - Paula Ronson nominated by Paula Giles successful
 - Ray Hoover nominated by Bev Grabe stood
- iv. Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Coordinator: two-year term
 - Sheryl Mascoll nominated by Paula Giles successful
 - Ann Marie Hagey nominated by Bev Grabe stood
- v. Member Engagement Officer: one-year term
 - Ray Hoover nominated by Stacey DeMars declined
 - Jeremy Turner nominated by Janet Francis acclaimed
 - Sarah Legendre declined
- vi. Trustee: three-year term -
 - Melissa Patten nominated by Stacey DeMars acclaimed
 - Paula Ronson nominated by Sheryl Mascoll declined
- vii. Sergeant-at-arms: two-year term -

- Paula Ronson nominated by Paula Giles **declined**
- Ray Hoover nominated by Carolyn Bickers declined
- Sean Stoughton nominated by Rhonda Gould declined
- Danielle Kraftchick acclaimed

Good of the Union

None

Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 6:31pm by Noelle.

Date of Acceptance of Minutes: February 28, 2025

Noelle Fletcher Stacey DeMars

Noelle Fletcher, President Stacey DeMars, Recording Secretary